Deleting pages

The 'Show Deleted' button

Have no fear! If you've accidentally deleted a page, you can reinstate it just as easily. Notice at the top of the 'Content' management screen, there is a button called 'Show Deleted.' Clicking that buttons shows you all of your previously-deleted pages within your site's navigation. The deleted pages will have the deleted icon (shown in the Content Legend on the right) next to them to help you tell the difference between those pages and your live pages.


This tutorial website is designed to assist our bytePages™ customers in working with the byteEditor Content Management System they have on their sites.

Go here if you would like to have a bytePages™ template site, with this Content Management System installed in it: bytePages.

Go here if you would like to convert your existing site, or to build a new custom website as a self-manageable site using our proprietary Content Management System (byteEditor):
Byte Productions.